Customer Knowledge Center Knowledge Center

Create and manage users

Lineage Link allows you to give access to your employees and manage your company’s user accounts.

Feature requirement(s): This feature can only be performed by the primary employee within your company/organization who has the Admin Role and permission to manage user setup and access requirements.

This article covers:


User environment(s): Customer tenant



Understanding roles and permissions

Before creating or modifying a user’s account, it is important to understand the purpose of Lineage Link’s standard roles and permissions.

There are three types of standard roles to choose from that allow a user to have a certain level of permission within your Lineage Link platform. The table below outlines the purpose of each Feature Group and Role.

 

 

Role & Permission Level

Feature Group

Purpose

Admin

Editor

Viewer

System Admin

  • Create and manage users
  • *It’s recommended a company/organization have no more than two (2) Admin roles for this purpose.

Edit

No access

No access

Orders

  • Search/filter a list view of all orders by date, direction, and facility.
  • Track order progress and validate line quantity detail.

View only

View only

View only

  • Order Management – Create/modify/cancel orders.

Edit

Edit

No access

Inventory

  • Search/filter a list view of one or more items by product description, item number, facility, and balance type.
  • Drill into item detail by lot/pallet with hold codes.
  • Search/filter through active or historical orders for an item.

View only

View only

View only

  • Hold Management – Place or release a hold for an item in inventory at a Lineage facility.

Edit

Edit

View only

Shipments

  • Search/filter scheduled appointments/shipments by facility, carrier, destination, and date.
  • Review orders and stops associated with an appointment/shipment.
  • View facility processing events and timing such as arrive, load scan, and sign out.

View only

View only

View only

Lineage Reports

  • Run/export enterprise reports from the shortcuts menu in Lineage Link.
  • Schedule reports to auto-run and sends an email to one or more employees within your organization/company/team for download. Note: Employees must have access to your internal company’s Lineage Link platform to be able to receive/download a scheduled report.

Edit

Edit

Edit




How to create and invite a user

Click the + icon to expand Create menu in the utility bar located in the upper-right corner.


Fill in the following information for the specific user you’re creating, then click CREATE.


The user will be sent an email invite to complete their registration. Once the end-user receives their email invite, they can click ACCEPT INVITE and walk through the following steps.


Pro-tip! If the end-user has trouble finding the email invitation, they should check their spam folder, or this may require the user’s internal IT organization to resolve the blocked email address: support@turvo.com.

 Once the invite has been excepted the user will be taken to a welcome screen where they can complete the editable fields in their profile listed below, then click CREATE ACCOUNT.


Once registration is complete the user can access their company’s Lineage Link platform through the sign-in URL: https://app.turvo.com using their individual user account email and password.


Important! A new user email invite will expire 24 hours after it was sent. If the invite was not accepted, the Admin can resend the email invite from the Admin ConsoleFor more information, see the Manage an existing user section of this article.


Manage an existing user account

The Admin can manage existing user accounts for their company’s Lineage Link platform by navigating to the Users section of the Admin Console.


The actions you can take to manage any user account are described below.

Resend invite: If a new user hasn’t accepted their email invitation within 24 hours it will expire, and a new invite can be sent to their email without having to re-create their profile. 

 To resend a new user invite, select the 3-dots icon to the right of the user account listed, then click Resend invite from the menu. 


Suspend: The user will be blocked from accessing Lineage Link and cannot log in. Access for the user can be restored manually at any time. 

To temporarily change the status of a user, select the 3-dots icon to the right of the user account listed to expand the menu. Click Suspend to temporarily deactivate the user so they cannot log in, or click Restore to make them an Active user again. 


Delete: This will permanently remove the user from Lineage Link. This doesn't delete their shipments, accounts, messages, or other data. However, the user can no longer be added to any new messages, accounts, shipments, or other data. 

To permanently remove a user, select the 3-dots icon to the right of the user account listed, then click Delete from the menu.